Today I rescued and returned a handsome fella who looked like this:

images-3

He was a bit thinner, and his collar and tags were blue. His name was “Roscoe.” I saw him crossing a main road and stopped and baby-talked until I lured him close. Then a nice guy who had also stopped called the number on his tag for me. The lady drove right over to retrieve him. He was really cute.

My parents had a Boxer when I was born, and I quickly fell in love with him. In fact, it’s fair to say he set the stage for my later adoration of dogs. So, Brigser, consider this easy rescue inspired by our friendship. You were a good, good boy.

Leave a Reply

