(Warning: very gross!) I’ve been debating whether or not to post this,

but ultimately I decided that one should give credit where credit is due, even when the feat achieved is somewhat disgusting.

With that in mind, I bring you the perverse genius of Russ Hamstring, Jr.:

And finally, if you haven’t been thoroughly repulsed by now, here is his instructional video:

I haven’t decided exactly what I think of Mr. Hamstring’s work. I like some of the music very much. And I often wonder, is anything that issues from or is about the human body truly vile, or does it fall into the realm of fascination? We are imperfect beings—therefore, does highlighting our imperfections and turning the process of observation into art still repulsive? I can’t decide, so here’s your chance.

With that, I present you: the self-proclaimed “Zitmeister.”

Leave a Reply

