I think I’m too old to understand this persona.

This fashion choice was made solely to get attention and retain star power, I’m hoping?

grid-cell-1431-1411142973-7

OTOH, her hair looks nice in this picture:

grid-cell-3761-1411143851-16

I don’t know. I don’t understand media stars. Why do they have to show everything? Why are they so garish? I guess the answer “because they want attention” seems obvious, but then I wonder, what exactly are they seeking: fame, or success at their art? Can one exist without the other?

Sigh. I’m too old for this shit. I must be, since my idea of creative success is to shut up and do your best, right?

Leave a Reply

