This dog is named Beasley!

image79-637x899

I have a lot of feelings about the show “A Family Affair.” On the one hand, I so, so longed to be Cissy and live with Uncle Bill and Buffy and Jody and Sebastian Cabot, while on the other, I still have a passionate loathing for Mrs. Beasley that is exceeded only by my hatred for Barbie. Or maybe it isn’t exceeded — I still really hate Mrs. Beasley, whereas Barbie now lives in the trashcan of my discarded neuroses. Those fucking little glasses. Those freckles. I’d give that doll a good kick if I had one around.

Leave a Reply

