Unutterable sadness.

I have so many memories of this place, some happy, some not, that it quite truly pains me to read this story and view these photos. Sometimes I wish so much that I could go back in time to when it seemed like life would finally be happy, while at others I long to simply poke my stupid sentimental head in the sand where my tears would never be witnessed, and I could pretend that Randall Mall, with all its associations, never existed, and I wouldn’t have to remember how it all turned out.

Roberta. Vicky. Suzanne. Mia.

Goodbye, childhood.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/mjs538/the-haunting-final-photos-of-what-was-once-the-worlds-larges#.hrq7kWRv9

Leave a Reply

