You know those situations

where you can easily imagine going completely insane?

Here’s one where I would lose my shit completely:

http://www.pet360.com/dog/lifestyle/colorado-firefighters-incredibly-rescue-dog-from-200-foot-mine-shaft/6QFTA00ZO0q_RfVZ4cDIMQ?roi=echo3-29679677217-30900119-41a72d3c969cffafa70e68ea516e873d&utm_campaign=TREND&utm_source=Combo-Customer-Trend&utm_medium=Email&utm_content=Trend_10-12-15-ComboCustomer&extcid=EML2566

Let me just say that when I had a husky/border collie mix named Francis, a beautiful dog prone to bolting (husky!), I once had to lure him back to me while rush hour traffic waited impatiently on a busy nearby road. While I did eventually catch him,  I cried the entire way home and then went straight to bed and collapsed from the stress of worrying. It.was.dreadful.

What this owner felt I cannot imagine without feeling a twinge of terror in my gut. I am so glad Bailey made it out, thanks to the fire department. Great work, guys. Truly.

Leave a Reply

