Every year for Xmas

I like to decorate differently. Nothing extravagant….just a small effort to make life, and the season, fun.

This year I settled on a small lantern on my tiny front porch, and tonight is the first time it’s been lighted. And you know what it looks like?

LIKE THE LANTERN FROM NARNIA NEAR WHERE LUCY MET MR. TUMNUS!!!!!!

imgres-1.jpg

I am delighted. Truly delighted. And maybe some evening when I come home from a dog walk, there he’ll be, sitting on his haunches on the front steps where I’m sure not to miss him, and I can invite him in for some Turkish Delight and tea.

imgres-3.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

